Dietary Requirements

To make the sure you can enjoy our chocolate stress-free, we have done our best to accomodate most dietary requirements. Whether you follow a vegan, gluten-free or lactose-free diet or looking to cut down on your sugar consumption... Read on to find out more about how you can stay happy and healthy whilst enjoying our finest Swiss chocolate.

Cocoa beans.


The majority of our Lindt chocolate products are completely alcohol free. Very few contain alcohol or alcoholic liqueurs. Check the nutritional facts label on our packaging for a detailed list of ingredients. 


Skim milk powder, whole milk powder and other dairy ingredients are present in many of our creations at Lindt, including our milk and white chocolate products.While we do offer dairy-free products such as our 70%, 85%, 90% and 99% Excellence bars, these are manufactured in the same facilities that process our milk and white chocolate products. We take every precaution to ensure your safety by having an allergen control programme in place and adhering to the Good Manufacturing Practice. However, due to the risk of cross-contamination, we cannot guarantee that our products are 100% allergen-safe and label all of our packaging ‘may contain milk’. We are working on making our chocolate accessible to everyone, but don’t currently recommend our products to people with severe lactose intolerance.
Dairy-free chocolate squares.
Open cocoa pod.


At this point, our regular dark chocolate, milk and white chocolate products all contain soy lecithin. All our soy lecithin is derived from non-GMO soya beans and is certified according to Proterra rules and Cert-ID in line with EC regulations.But don’t worry! We also have options for our soy-free customers. Our Excellence 70%, 85%, 90% and 99% bars are all free of soy lecithin. See the nutritional facts label for a detailed list of ingredients.Our soy products are also monitored by an allergen control programme and made in adherence to strict Good Manufacturing Practices. However, to alert our most sensitive customers to the potential of cross-contamination, all our products are labelled with ‘may contain traces of soy’.


We are happy to report that all of our chocolates – including our Lindor and Excellence ranges – are suitable for vegetarians! Some of our chocolates do use animal products but these are limited to milk, milk products, milk fat, cream, shellac and, on occasion, eggs. See the nutritional facts label on our packaging for a complete ingredient list. Want more clarity on one of our products? Contact us here – we’re always happy to help. 

Selection of the finest ingredients.
Chocolate and cocoa beans.


We offer a selection of chocolate that doesn’t contain any animal products and accommodates a vegan lifestyle. Browse our 70%, 70% mild, 85%, 85% mild, 90% and 99% bars from our Excellence range for vegan-friendly options. As a precaution, however, these products are also labelled with ‘may contain milk’. See the nutritional facts label on our packaging for a definitive ingredient list


While we do offer nut-free chocolate bars, we cannot guarantee that our Lindt products are 100% nut-allergen safe. All our manufacturing facilities also produce chocolates that contain nuts – like our pralines, for example. So, traces of almond, hazelnut, pistachio, macadamia, cashew or pecan could be present in our products. We are happy to report, however, that our production sites have been peanut-free since 2016. To do our part in keeping you safe, all of our packaging is labelled with ‘may contain nuts’. We want our products to be enjoyed by everyone and are working towards that goal, but currently we cannot guarantee nut-free products.
Bowls of ingredients.
Cocoa bean with chocolate bar.


If you are sensitive to gluten, we offer premium high cocoa options that are manufactured without any cereal or barley malt. Browse our 70%, 85%, 90% and 99% Excellence bars for gluten-free alternatives. Gluten-free products are processed in the same facilities as products containing barley malt and cereal. Check the ingredients list on the nutritional facts label on our packaging for more information

Reduced sugar

For less sugary alternatives, try our reduced-sugar options. Our Excellence 85% bar only contains 5 grams of sugar and our Excellence 90% bar brings the sugar content down as low as 1.3 grams. But our 99% Excellence bar has the least sugar of all with just 1 gram. 
Excellence higher cocoa bars.

Best Sellers